Try This Reptar Ice Cream Bar Recipe to Celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Rugrats

This post is sponsored by Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and Paramount Home Entertainment. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links. Purchases from these links may provide a small commission to me to help support my blog. There is no fee or charge for you.  

Growing up in the 90s, Nickelodeon was on our family television all the time! Rugrats was one of my favorite shows to watch — who didn’t love hanging out with Tommy, Dil, Chuckie, Kimi, Phil, Lil, Angelica, and Susie?

That’s why I am beyond excited to rewatch all of the babies’ adventures with the 30th anniversary release of Rugrats: The Complete Series.

Now available on DVD, this giant, 26-disc collection includes all 9 seasons of the show for fans to rewatch!

Rugrats: The Complete Series

Featuring the voice talents of E. G. Daily (“The Powerpuff Girls”) as Tommy, Tara Strong (“The Fairly Odd Parents”) as Dil, Nancy Cartwright (“The Simpsons”) as Chuckie, Kath Soucie (“Danny Phantom”) as Phil and Lil, Cree Summer (“Robot Chicken”) as Susie, Cheryl Chase (“All Grown Up!”) as Angelica, and more, this collection is perfect for both “growed up” long-time fans and today’s generation of kids to enjoy!
Featuring over 67 hours of hilarious hijinks and crazy crawling adventures, Tommy, Chuckie, Angelica, Phil & Lil, Susie, and the gang find themselves in a slew of adventures — both real and imaginary. Baldly go where no baby’s every gone before as the Rugrats turn the ordinary into the extraordinary every day!

  • Season 1 – 2 discs – Aired 1991 – 1992  
  • Season 2 – 4 discs –  Aired 1992 – 1993     
  • Season 3 – 4 discs –  Aired 1993 – 1995
  • Season 4 – 2 discs – Aired 1996 – 1998
  • Season 5 – 2 discs – Aired 1997 – 1998
  • Season 6 – 3 discs – Aired 1998, 1999, 2001
  • Season 7 – 2 discs – Aired 1999 – 2001
  • Season 8 – 3 discs – Aired 2000 – 2001
  • Season 9 – 4 discs – Aired 2001 – 2006  
Bonus Content:
  • Runaway Reptar
  • All Growed Up
  • Babies in Toyland
  • Tales from the Crib: “Snow White”
  • Tales from the Crib: “Three Jacks & A Beanstalk”


Enter to win the Rugrats: The Complete Series, courtesy of Nickelodeon on my Instagram! The contest closes on Thursday, May 20 at 8:30 PM EST. Additional contest details can be found on the post. Good luck!

Make Your Own Reptar Ice Cream Bars 

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Rugrats and the release of Rugrats: The Complete Series on DVD, I’ve teamed up with Nickelodeon to bring you a delicious treat inspired by the series — REPTAR BARS!

While this version of Reptar Bars may not turn your tongue green, this ice cream version is delicious and the perfect treat to make at home this summer.

Reptar Bar Recipe

Reptar Bar (Ice Cream Bar) Recipe

Reptar Bar (Ice Cream Bar) Recipe

Prep Time: 55 minutes
Total Time: 55 minutes

This Reptar ice cream bar may not turn your tongue green, but it sure is delicious!



    1. In a microwave-safe bowl, melt the chocolate for 30 seconds and then stir. Repeat until the chocolate is entirely melted and smooth.
    2. Use a food-safe “paint” brush to add a layer of melted chocolate to the chocolate bar mold. Cover the bottom and sides of the mold, but leave the center of the mold unfilled.
    3. Place the covered chocolate bar mold in the freezer for 20-30 minutes to harden.
    4. Once the chocolate has hardened, fill the center of each mold with mint chocolate chip ice cream.
    5. Cover the top of each bar with melted chocolate, then return the mold to the freezer to harden and chill for 20-30 minutes.
    6. Once the chocolate has hardened, carefully remove each bar from the mold. Use a knife to cut away any excess chocolate from the edges.
    7. Keep the ice cream bars in the freezer until it’s time to serve.

Download and save this recipe for later!


1 Comment

  1. May 28, 2021 / 10:27 am

    These look delicious and something that even I could make lol! I’ve said this before, but you create the most amazing geek stuff!

    I didn’t realise that Rugrats ran for 9 seasons, good excuse to re-watch them all I guess haha.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to Recipe